The Map

Shisha has been a part of my life ever since I was ‘corrupted’ by the sweetness of fruit flavor from the first puff introduced to me by a friend at Taman Dagang. After being a regular and later on became friends with the shisha place owner, I began to hunt down other places that would offer me the same satisfaction that I am having at my regular shisha stop. From arab’s restaurants to mamak restaurants, I moved from one place to another just to try out their mix and to enjoy their hospitality. One day, I received a friend request in facebook from a weird kind of name for a profile. It is named HookahHouse MutiaraDamansara. So I accepted it and after a few conversation, they finally invited me to their place. My first visit to their place was with Apple Sheesha Crew and it was a friendly cum business visit because we were informed that HookahHouse is the main and sole distributor for another shisha flavor under a brand called ‘Fumari’, so we kind a want to try it out.

The first impression that I had was overwhelming. The service was good, shisha tasted nice and the owner was very very humble and friendly. We felt very comfortable and the hospitality was at the top roof. After that night, I went a few more times to the place and still, everything is perfect!! For the record, besides Al Fakher, HookahHouse also offers Fumari flavors and I would say it tasted ok even though it’s kind a rare for me personally (maybe because I am so used with Al Fakher taste) but at least you will have more choices. So, my suggestion would be : GO TRY IT YOURSELF AND MARK YOUR FAVORITE!!

HookahHouse is situated at Restoran Al Medina, Mutiara Damansara (near the police station) and runs by Aliaa and friends. If you happen to be in the area, I think you should pay it a visit and you will not regret it. The whole area is peaceful and you can have a very pleasant conversations with your friends or colleague for it is away from the main route of Mutiara Damansara so the noisy traffic is already void, and don’t forget your bottle of shisha. It will be a great shisha time you will ever have. For those who are from Damansara area ie. Kota Damansara, Sunway Damansara, Palm Spring or even The Curve, this place will be great for you and there is no need to get as far as to KL or even nearby area if you a dying for a puff of the white cloud. And for those from other area, if you just want to try it out, the place is not that hard to find. If you are coming from the Penchala Link towards The Curve, make a right turn at the second traffic light opposite The Curve, Ikea into the housing area. If you are coming from LDP towards Kota Damansara, make a right turn at the second traffic light over the famous Mutiara Tunnel and then make a left at the first traffic light opposite The Curve, Ikea into the housing area. At the round about in front of a police station make another right and you can see the place. It is easy to find and you won’t get lost. Just remember your landmark, the police station! (hahahahaha).

Aliaa and her crew is standing by to give you the best service and hospitality that will make you feel at home while having a great time with your bottle of shisha. HookahHouse MutiaraDamansara, another great place for a shisha.

